Weekly Photo Challenge 2: Wanderlust

EiffelTower_2014
The Eiffel Tower. Paris, France / March 2014.

Three years ago, I had the opportunity to travel Europe with my family.  Our first stop was Paris, France.  The City of Love.  Of course, when in Paris, you can’t miss it’s most famous landmark, The Eiffel Tower.  It’s the heart of the city.  Seeing it was a surreal experience for me as never in my life would I have imagined being in Paris and looking at this iconic structure in person.  But there I was, not only was I able to see it, I was able to hold it, feel it’s history and impact to the city and to the world. It was a sight to behold indeed, and being there with my family only made it all the more special.

Join the The Daily Post’s Weekly Photo Challenge

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge 2: Wanderlust

Leave a Reply

